Remembering Tundra’s Artifacts

In 1990 Kevin Eastman (co-creator of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles) founded Tundra Publishing a really cool independent studio that during it’s short period of existence published some really cool books. I still got my copy of Understanding Comics, a book that that was first published by that company. In 1991 at the San Diego Comic-Con this company put one of the most bodacious booths ever and distributed a free booklet called Artifacts. This booklet was a catalog of all their offerings up to that moment in time. I was fortunate enough to go to that year’s Comic-Con and get a copy of Artifacts, a copy that I have kept in my old box and now I’m sharing it with you. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

