HEROES CONVENTION – JUNE 17-19, 1994

This is the third in a series of 4 post about my comic book convention going  days during the 90’s.

It was 1994, it was the year that Jack Kirby and Don Thompson left this mortal plane for the great beyond. It was also the year I went to the city of Charlotte, North Carolina for my first Heroes Convention.  I have some very fond memories of this convention. I met George Perez and got him to sign me a copy of Crisis On Infinite Earths #1 that I bought there at cover price (and it was a pristine copy). I went to the exhibit of the original George Perez unpublished art for the aborted Justice League/Avengers crossover. I saw the Spawnmobile. I got Kurt Busiek and Alex Ross to sign my copies of Marvels. I saw Colleen Doran again (for the 3rd time). I got Martin Nodell’s autograph. I got a boatload of other artists autographs. I had very nice time, again. And now on to the photos:

Leave a Reply

