THE DRAGON*CON CHRONICLES, EPISODE 4 – BUCK ROGERS IN THE 21TH CENTURY, DAY #3

Today I attended a total of 3 panels, a personal record for yours truly. I started the Sunday early at 10:00 AM with the Adam West/Burt Ward panel. Meeting the original dynamic duo from the classic 60’s BATMAN TV show was a dream that became true. They were both a delight. For about 40 minutes they answered questions and shared anecdotes with the public.

From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012

Next was the George Pérez panel. I arrived late at that one but just in time to hear his retellings of the Justice League/Avengers crossover and his 1990’s run in Marvel Comics “Avengers”. I left this panel early in order to get on time to the Gil Gerard.

From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012

Gil Gerard starred in the classic sci-fi TV series BUCK ROGERS IN THE 25TH CENTURY (1979-1981). I followed this series in Puerto Rico religiously. It was another great panel full of the trademark Gil Gerard humor. I even got to ask him a question about the time Buster Crabbe was in the show.

From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012

After that it was more photos of cosplayers, a little more shopping and a lot more time in Artist Alley and the Art Gallery. At this time I point out that one of my cameras died but the photos were saved. Since I was aware that the convention would be over the next day by 5:00 PM, I decided to stay as long as I could on account that this Sunday night would be the last night of the con.

From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012
From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012
From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012
From DRAGON CON 2012, DAY 3, Sept 2, 2012

One more day to go.

I wish to dedicate this 5 part DRAGON*CON CHRONICLES to the amazing Jessica Paulding. The best Starbuck cosplayer I have had the good luck to meet. Live Long and Prosper Jessica.

Leave a Reply

