PROF. LACOURT INTERVIEWS TOM BELAND

On a Sunday (February 17, 2013) to be precise I went to a comic book signing event with cartoonist Tom Beland at my local comic book store METRO COMICS. I had the good luck to meet with my good friend Prof. Luis Lacourt. Luis wanted to interview Tom about writing techniques and I wanted to interview him about the release of his most recent book FANTASTIC FOUR: ISLAND OF DEATH which was written by Tom and drawn by John Doe. I decided that Luis would interview Tom first while I film the whole thing, but later I decided not to do my interview and Luis & I agreed to share the fruits of our labor.

The result was the awesome 3 part interview that you are about to see. Enjoy.

Cover scan for the FANTASTIC FOUR: ISLAND OF DEATH paperback.
Cover scan for the FANTASTIC FOUR: ISLAND OF DEATH paperback.
Here's Tom, Spidey and me.
Here’s Tom, Spidey and me.
Leave a Reply

