COSPLAYER SPOTLIGHT: DAMARED ROSE AT THE PUERTO RICO COMIC CON 2013

DamaRed Rose as Robin, Ami-Comics version.
DamaRed Rose as Robin, Ame-Comi version.

The wonderful cosplayer DamaRed Rose was present during both days of the PRCC 2013. On day 1 she debuted her new cosplay of the Ame-Comi version of Robin. She was totally awesome in that cosplay, so beautiful, so perky, so full of life, so all over the place. It is a pleasure and a privilege to see her in action.

Velma Dinckley from Scooby Doo.
Velma Dinkley from Scooby-Doo.

On the 2nd day as Velma Dinkley from Scooby Doo. This was not her first time in that cosplay but she did some upgrades to her version. I’m talking freckles ladies and gentlemen. She put on her face special freckles makeup that made look even more like Velma and made me go even more crazy for her than before.

I believe is time I explained something. Since the debut of  the live action of Velma portrayed by Linda Cardellini in the first two Scooby-Doo motion pictures I have become obsessed with the character. That version of Velma made geeky girls sexy and the world was never the same again. I was never the same again. I love live action Velma, madly and unrepentantly.

DamaRed Rose was my first live action Velma and she’ll always be first on my book.

Leave a Reply

