THE DRAGON*CON CHRONICLES – SEPTEMBER 2, 2013 – DAY 4 – LAST DAY

From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4

Day 4 of Dragon*Con is my least favorite day. It seems more like a day of packing up and getting out than a proper convention day, especially during the morning. There are panels, Artist Alley and everything else but the flow of people is not the same and the number of people doing cosplay and walking through the hallways is significantly lower.

For this day I concentrated my attention on two key points; Americas Mart and the Art Gallery. I went to the Mart since this day was my last chance to buy whatever I was going to buy. The Art Gallery I had not visited it throughout the weekend and I wasn’t going to leave without visiting it, again was my last chance. As the Artist Alley was contiguous with the Gallery also I also did a last visit there. It was one of the best decisions of that day because I had the good luck to see comic book artist Brian Stelfreeze whom I met for the first time at the 1991 edition of the San Diego Comic Con. In addition I saw again the cosplayer Riddle (to who met on Thursday before the official start of Dragon*Con), this time I bought one of her autographed prints.

From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4

Around noon I hanged out one last time with my friend Jessica to say goodbye to her since she was returning home this same day. We had the good luck of finding found other members of the Colonial Fleet and took the opportunity to also say goodbye to them. After the saying our goodbyes I went alone to attend the last Battlestar Galactica panel and afterwards continued walking around the Convention and taking more pictures of cosplayers. I visited one last time the Hall of Fame and guess what; I got to meet in person Lindsay Wagner! She was still signing autographs that day. I also met for the first time actress Erin Gray) who portrayed Colonel Wilma Deering in the TV series Buck Rogers in the 25th Century), said hi to Allison Mack (Chloe Sullivan in Smallville) and talked to one of my favorites, American actor, comedian, and voice actor Phillip “Phil” LaMarr (Justice League, Futurama).

From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4

Finally I returned to my hotel room to pack my bags and prepare for my return trip to Puerto Rico the next day. Dragon*Con 2013 was even better than last year’s, not only did I see Jessica again but I also made new friends. That is without mentioning all the cosplay celebrities and the movie and TV actors and actresses that I met in person this year. I will definitely return next year.

From Dragon Con 2013 Day 5
From Dragon Con 2013 Day 4

To access the photo album for this day click on the link below.

Dragon Con 2013 Day 4
Leave a Reply

